Change It Up!

When I make cards, I seldom make just one card.  I usually do them in groups of 4 or sometimes 8.  It really has to do more with how many mats I can get out of a piece of cardstock rather than any strange obsession.  It actually doesn’t take much longer to make 4 cards of similar design than it does to make one.  I’ve also found it’s nice to have extras on hand for when I need them as well as to accumulate stock for craft shows.

I am always amazed how with just a simple change of color or pattern you can take the same basic card and give it entirely different looks!

Stamped/Matted Sympathy Card

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Artist Quality Colored Pencil & Gamsol Technique “Gorgeous Guinea” Card

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

