Memory Lane

Most Saturday mornings from 9 AM to noon, I like to listen to a radio program out of Toledo.  It’s Ragtime Rick and The Saturday Morning Extravaganza on www.wcwa.com.  I’m pretty much “tied” to my computer during that time.  The music is upbeat and lively and the dialog is fun.  I like to try to get something done during that time but it really can’t be anything that requires a huge amount of concentration because my main attention is to listening.  This morning (especially so I would easily be able to find things for blogging) I decided to organize all the photos of sample cards, scrapbooking layouts, and other items that I’d saved on my hard drive.

In the process, I found these treasures:

Photobucket

These pictures were taken in 2006.  We had stopped in at my friend Ramona’s house while she was having a Christmas Card workshop for her son and his friends.  (Yes that’s right, her SON — the one who is working so intently.)  You just gotta love crafty boys!  😀

Photobucket

Photobucket

My son was with me and at the time he was 5 years old.  As you can see in the pictures, he joined right in and was THOROUGHLY engrossed in his project.  One of the older boys had created an origami-style pop-up card and my son was completely fascinated it and set right to work to create one of his own. 

Photobucket

These pictures certainly brought a smile to my face this morning and I just couldn’t resist sharing this little trip down memory lane!

Comments on: "Memory Lane" (2)

  1. Who the hell is up at 9:00am on a Saturday???

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

