Ink Or Dye

Clever name, don’t you think?  That’s the name of the stamping group to which I belong.  We meet to play once a month.  We’ve always got some sort of project of activity planned.  We share ideas and products we’ve discovered and we’re never without some giggling.  It’s a fun group and I look forward to our meetings each month.

Swaps are an integral part of our activities.  Each month we have a card swap and an ATC swap.  Everyone brings one card and one ATC and we assign them numbers.  Then we draw numbers to determine who gets what.  Usually the swaps have themes, but last night, being our first meeting of the year, it was “Anything Goes”.

My card contribution was one of my “Gorgeous Guinea” cards I posted on January 12, 2010.  My ATC was one with a Valentine flavor.

Photobucket

Now to share my new treasures…

Photobucket

I received this card from my friend Betsy.  She is a CTMH demonstrator and always comes up with beautiful elaborate designs.  (Contact me if you need CTMH products and I will get you in touch with her!)

Photobucket

The ATC I received was from my friend Margy.  As you can see, great minds think alike.  (Or is it warped minds warp alike?)  She too, went with a Valentine flavor.  The camera doesn’t do her ATC justice.  She used Crystal Effects (aka Liquid Lacquer or Liquid Glass) to make the hearts in the truck bed shiny and dimensional.

The themes for the remainder of the year have been determined.  Next month the card theme is “Round & Round” — Make a round card that fits into a square envelope.  The ATC theme is “What I See Out the Window”.  Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

