All Day Crop

What’s a good way to spend a cold Saturday?  Cropping with friends!  Today was the first all day crop with the Meetup scrapbooking group to which I belong.  We got started at 10:00 AM and scrapped until 6:00 PM.  Everyone brought something and we had a fabulous lunch with all kinds of goodies.  Amidst all the conversation and fun, I even managed to get 13 pages done!

Photobucket

This one is my absolute favorite of the batch I did today!  It’s the very beginning of the story of my son’s love affair with turtles.  The turtles I used in this layout were Wallies that not too awfully long ago were actually used on the walls in his room.

Photobucket

These are my daughter’s pages from a trip to see the Marblehead Lighthouse.  The border at the bottom was stamped with a CTMH wave stamp and the title was cut using Sizzlet dies and a Cuttlebug.  I have discovered I REALLY need a Cuttlebug!  It works SO much better than my Zip-E-Mate!

Photobucket

Here are two more pages of the world’s most scrapbooked dog!  This is Snickerdoodle, my daughter’s Shih Tzu.  This layout was from a scrapbooking kit I got on clearance at Archivers.

Comments on: "All Day Crop" (2)

  1. Love it !!! I have to get back into scrapbooking again!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

