Tag It

First, I want to thank my friend, Ramona, for giving me this fabulous idea!

As I fill my scrapbooks and add them to my shelf, it gets harder and harder to remember what exactly is in each album.  I’ve found some spine brackets that I can order to label my albums but they can get rather pricey — especially considering how many scrapbooks I’ve accumulated.  I mentioned this to Ramona and she suggested taking ribbon or fibers and creating a tag that would attach to the post and then hang over the spine of the scrapbook.

Photobucket

I typed my labels and formatted them to fit in a 1-1/2 inch circle.  I then printed them on cardstock and punched them out.  I also punched out a scalloped circle from colored cardstock that would coordinate with each album.  After running the ribbon or fiber around the post, I sandwiched it between the two pieces of cardstock and glued the pieces together.

Photobucket

Very simple and a perfect solution for labeling my albums! 

Hmmm…  Now what to do with the money I saved… 

I’m sure I’ll think of something!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

