Two-Step Stamping

Since Ramona’s store opened, I have had an ongoing venue for my finished cards.  My tulip cards (featured in my blog posting on February 16, 2010) have been very popular.  With Mother’s Day just around the corner, I stamped some more of these up with a Happy Mother’s Day greeting.

My tulip stamps are what are called a two-step stamping set.  In fact, it was this technique that got me hooked on stamping way back when.  Two-step stamping involves stamps that are designed to be stamped over the top of each other.  Usually the base stamp is stamped in a lighter color and the second stamp is stamped in a darker coordinating olor.  The results are spectacular and artsy.  Two-step stamping can turn even the most challenged artist into an expert!

Flowers work well with this method and since I love both flowers and two-step stamping, I have a number of these sets.  Inspired by my tulip cards, I decided to try a similar style card but with a wild flower set of stamps.

Photobucket

I had these laying out with the tulip cards I had also stamped when my husband came into my craft room.  While you would seldom catch him with a stamp in his hand (although he has on occassion made me a card), he is my biggest fan and has a great appreciation for the art.  He said the tulips looked great but that he REALLY liked the wild flower cards.   I have to agree — I was so pleased with how they turned out.  And I must have done something right, because they started selling as soon as I delivered them to the store!

Comments on: "Two-Step Stamping" (2)

  1. Laura Hutt said:

    very pretty! I love it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

