I stumbled across this series during one of my excursions to Tuesday Morning.  At 75% off the original price, I couldn’t pass them up.  “Create with the Designers” is a series of six Interactive DVD Books.  Each comes with a DVD of information, instructions and demonstrations as well as a CD with printable material and a small color illustrated guide book.

Photobucket

Sandi Genovese was by far my favorite.  I came away with projects I couldn’t wait to do and am actually featuring some of them in upcoming classes at the store.  She had some really fabulous ideas.

Photobucket

Anna Griffin’s scrapbook pages are beyond elegant.  I can’t wait to recreate some of her masterpieces for my daughter’s scrapbooks.  I also plan to use her ideas in the vintage family album scrapbook I am creating.  I’m definately on the look out for her scrapbook papers now!

Photobucket

Susan Ure is a great place to start with altered arts.  I was a little bit disappointed that there wasn’t more in depth information but she still had some great ideas and recommendations.  I just recently started doing altered art so I will be returning to her DVD as I learn.

Photobucket

April Cornell’s DVD is really more about altered arts than scrapbooking.  Her projects are three dimensional and most would need to be mounted on chipboard rather than cardstock.  They are the kinds of things you would expect to see displayed on a wall or in an easel stand.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I have not yet obtained copies of these other DVD books although they, along with the others, can be found on Amazon. 

So many projects and ideas, so little time!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

