Iris Folding

I have been wanting to try Iris Folding for quite some time.  I’ve collected an entire notebook of patterns.  Teaching classes at Ramona’s store gave me the push I needed to get started.

Photobucket

I just love it!  Once you’ve worked through the first few patterns, it’s a very easy and relaxing art.  It’s also a great way to make use of paper scraps and odd papers that you don’t know what to do with.  You know the ones — the stripes, plaids and strange patterns that hide in paper packs .  In fact, they are perfect for this technique!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Comments on: "Iris Folding" (2)

  1. I’ve been doing Iris Folding for about five years and it is one of my favorites to do. These are very pretty!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

