Chalk It Up

One of my recent classes was on various chalking techniques.

Photobucket

We did a number of techniques including dry application, applying with a blender pen, using VersaMark, as well as a chalkboard technique using white craft ink on black paper.  There are so many neat things that can be done with chalk.  I was especially taken with masking for making backgound papers.  I don’t know why I don’t think of this one more often.

Photobucket

My Stampin’ Up chalks still get a lot of use because they give me such a variety of color choices.  However, I can’t say enough good things about the Pebbles Jeweltone and Shimmer chalk sets.  They are just beautiful and give such a lovely shimmer to the images.  Pebbles also offers regular chalks in Brights, Pastels and Earthtone sets.  Those set are on my wish list but I’m trying to behave myself and use up the Stampin’ Up set first!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

