Stampaway 2010

For the second year in a row I’ve been privileged to work the door the night of the Preview Party at Stampaway.  It’s so much fun and I enjoy seeing everyone so excited about the things I get excited about.  There are new products, unique items, demonstrations, make & takes and a buffet dinner.  In several cases this is the only place where you can purchase from certain vendors. 

Only 500 tickets are sold to the Friday night Preview Party.  On Saturday, the convention is open to everyone and it is packed!  So Friday is definately the best way to go if you can manage it.  

The Preview Party begins at 7:30 PM but attendees start lining up early.  By 7:00 PM there were two lines extending in opposited directions extending across the parking lots.

Photobucket

A few minutes prior to opening, attendees are allowed to enter but must wait until it is actually 7:30. It’s a sea of crazy crafters!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Even though I was working, I still had plenty of time to scope things out, grab a bite to eat (The food was as delish as the stamps!) and get all my shopping done before the party was over at 11:00 PM. Quite a few of my friends were there and I also met lots of new people and shared some great conversation.

Stay tuned to see what new toys I have!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

