A Trip to the Orient

I love oriental stamps!  I think it started with my daughter’s facination with Japan.  I’ve collected quite a number of them over the years.  In October, I will be teaching a class where participants will learn to make 4 oriental style cards.  I’ve included several techniques and products from Japan.

Photobucket

My favorite card in this series is the kimono card. The kimono is embossed with gold detail embossing power over origami paper and then cut out.

Photobucket

After designing this card, I determined I would need some silver detail embossing powder and some more metallic outline corner stickers. So that resulted in what I call my “practicial purchase” at Stampaway — after all those are materials I need for class, right?

Photobucket

Of course when I got home I had to play with my new toys so I created several more cards.

Photobucket

It is a bit difficult to see but the top row are embossed and embellished in silver and the bottom row in gold.  (I think I’m still partial to the blue ones with gold!)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

