Tickled Pink

And yes I am!  I love these whimsical flamingos!  “Tickled Pink” is one of my favorite stamps sets from The Angel Company.  The stamps are so much fun and the sayings that come with them are just perfect.

Photobucket

I added some Flower Soft to this flamingo’s hat and used a Fiskars edge punch and a bit of bling.  The stamped image is colored with colored pencils and Gamsol.

Photobucket

Somehow feathers just seemed to be an appropriate embellishment!  The stamped image is colored with colored pencils and Gamsol.  It is pop-dotted for dimension.

Photobucket

Back to the bling with this card!  I also glittered the flamingo’s hat and shoes.  Her boa is flocked in white and I used a lacey corner punch.  The stamped image is colored with colored pencils and Gamsol.

Photobucket

And it is a gate fold card!

Photobucket

All I could think when I stamped this flamingo was the song “Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weeny Yellow Polka Dot Bikini” so I went with a different color palette.  I used layered daisy punches with a brad for the center and bright yellow rick rack.  The image is colored with colored pencils and Gamsol.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

