“Design Lifted”

I have quite a collection of old stamping catalogs — Stampin’ Up, Close To My Heart, The Angel Company just to name a few.  I cannot bear to part with them!   Even though the products may have changed, the catalogs are full of SO many wonderful samples and ideas.

I remember when The Angel Company came out with its 2010-2011 Inspiration catalog.  “Inspiration” couldn’t be a better name.  The first time I looked through the catalog, I fell in love with Christine Pennington’s card on page 63. To put it simply, it is stunning. I loved the Butterfly Swirls set before, but I love it even more now!

I needed to make a card to go with a wedding gift and I knew that one would be just perfect. I’d wrapped the gift in black and white paper with a bright pink ribbon.

Here’s my version of Christine’s card recreated in pink.

Photobucket

Remember, your new (and old) catalogs are great references!

Thank you Christine for being my inspiration!

Comments on: "“Design Lifted”" (2)

  1. Beatiful card. I am like you. Never throw anything away. Most of my craft books, which I have bought second hand, were published in the 70s. They look so dated now but they are jammed full of valued information.
    Happy Crafting.
    Florence.

    • I love my catalogs! I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who can’t bear to throw things away. I find I also have to collect filing cabinets and bookshelves! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

