Photo Cards

What do you do with a bunch of extra photos?

IMG_0431

Turn them into beautiful note cards!

I ran across these photos that were left over from a project my daughter had completed months before.  She is a naturalist and really has a talent for capturing amazing photos of nature and wildlife.

Actually, my photo does not do justice to how spectacular these photographs are.  I had forgotten to take a photo of my finished project before I gave them to her so this was taken after the fact with my aging cell phone.  The colors are just brilliant and I was so pleased with the results.

It really was just a matter of minutes to slap these cards together.  I had some precut card bases so it was just a matter of trimming and matting the photos.  I chose mats that would accent but not detract from the photos.

This quick little project has opened my eyes to repurposing extra photographs.  Old postcards, vacation scenery, and family photos would all make wonderful personalized cards for notes or for special occasions.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

