March Scrapbook Pages

My project to complete as many of my son’s scrapbook pages as possible before his high school graduation marches on! (Pun intended.)  I also worked on some of my daughter’s as well.

Here are the pages I’ve finished this month.

.

This one is by far my favorite. Last October, we happened upon an antique trombone while at a antique show. We got it for a steal, and as you can see, my son was THRILLED with his new baby.

.

.

.

.

.

I am still working my way through the Disney Trip we took in 2003 when my daughter’s dance team participated in UDA Naitonals.  If some of these pages look familiar, it is because I had already posted the ones I completed for my son’s album.  These are the ones for my daughter’s.

IMG_0483
IMG_0484

He would probably kill me for posting these pages so it’s probably a good thing that my son doesn’t read my blog. To say potty training with him was a challenge, is an understatement. Hence the photographs. Sorry son, this IS a part of your history!

IMG_0482

I had one last school photo to finish. I have his first name arched over the top of the portrait, but in this photo I have masked it out for privacy reasons.

.

.

.

.

I also ran across a series of my daughter’s school pictures.  Again, I have masked the names on these pages for privacy reasons.  On the last page, her name does appear across the top of the page in matching red font.  It is always so much fun to position photos like these side by side to see the changes.  My son, now a teenager who doesn’t always take notice of my crafting much any more, even commented about the transformation.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

