Bookmarks

I%20Survived

This was my inspiration — a post that came up on my Facebook feed. We had just been joking about unnecessary meetings at work so it was perfect. I saved the file and shared it with my boss the next day. He thought it was fabulous, so I decided to recreate it as bookmarks.

IMAG3006

Rather than reinvent the wheel, I did a Google search for free bookmark templates. There were all sorts of choices. I selected one that printed 5 bookmarks across a landscape page.

Bookmark-Template-300x182

This template can be downloaded for free at http://myexceltemplates.com/bookmark-template/.

I then did a search for some cute meeting graphics as well as recreated the envelope coffee cup graphic using Microsoft Paint.

Envelope Cup

(If you would like to download this image, right-click on it and choose “Save image as…”)

With just a bit of editing, my bookmarks were ready for print.  I printed them in color and trimmed them to 6-1/4″ by 1-3/4″.  The bases of the bookmarks were cut in coordinating colors to 7-3/4″ by 2-1/4″.  I notched the top corners, but they could be left square or rounded.  A small hole punch and a bit of fringy crochet yarn finished them off.

Utilizing the color printer, rather than stamping, made putting these together practically effortless.  I’m planning to make up some more bookmarks with school colors and logos for craft shows in the fall.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

