Star Album

IMG_0215

IMG_0216

I learned to make this star album at my friend Betsy’s Close To My Heart workshop. The original album was done in CTMH’s beautiful papers and embellishments. That one went to my daughter with pictures of her and her boyfriend. It was a Christmas present and I forgot to take photos of the finished album before I wrapped it. (Maybe one of these days she’ll take photos for me? Hint, hint, Girlie Girl!)

I wanted to make one for my son that would be a culmination of his four years in high school marching band. Betsy had her pattern down to a science, with all the frames and tabs set up on her Cricut. She cut what I needed out of papers I selected in school colors.

Betsy’s blog can be found at http://betsygully.blogspot.com/, and while I searched her site, I did not find a post for this project. A google search on “star album” provides a number of variations if you’d like to try one yourself. They make for wonderful gifts. I did a second marching band album for my son’s band director as an end of the season present for him.

Here is my son’s album:

IMG_0220

IMG_0221

IMG_0222

IMG_0223

IMG_0218

IMG_0219

There are room for twelve photos in this album which worked out perfectly for the four years of marching band. I included a portrait, an action shot, and a silly group photo for each year. The embellishments were from clip art that I printed in color.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

