More Found Pages

Once again, I’ve run across photos of some of my scrapbooking pages and layouts that I never posted.

B&WLayout

SavannahLayout

These two were from my very first scrapbook that I had been creating as a sample.  At the time I had no intentions of becoming a scrapbooker.  This album was a combination of my first two Savannah trips as well as a tribute to the book, “Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil”.  My love of Savannah continues to this day.  The titles were printed from my computer and the small flowers were accented with tiny jewels in the center.

SouthernBelleLayout

I found this fantastic scrapbooking paper at an outlet center in Georgia.  It was just the thing to coordinate with my daughter’s “Southern Belle” portraits.

PC051008

Snickerdoodle, our Shih Tzu, is probably the most photographed dog on the planet.  He has so much personality and will actually pose for us.  The “Dog Days” title was a cut out from a magazine page and works so nicely in this layout of our expressive pooch.

0311090007a

0306092202

0311090007

P1010334

0311090007b

0311090008

0121001510

P7132597

These were a number of fun pages from when my son was little.  If he knew I was posting these, I would probably be in trouble.  It was always fun to create the colorful little boy pages.  Embellishments ranged from coordinating stamped images to artwork I found on the internet.  Song titles and lyrics made for great page titles.

0311090008a

This page was of a trip to the beach.  I typically avoid stickers, but these tropical letters were too hard to resist as were the seashells.

GWizLayout

Embelishments for this layout came from the brochure from the Science Museum.

0311090009

DSCF0436

P1010333

ArtworkPage

For me striped pages are always a challenge.  On the first two pages, so that I didn’t have to worry about perfect cuts and lining things up, I mounted the photos at angles.  In the second two, I used two coordinating papers and split the striped paper diagonally.

GatorPage

P6262321

With these pages, I used stamped images to coordinate with the photos.

GraduationPage

Once again, printed clip art was just the thing to embellish this page.

GreenLayout

This crazy green paper was from that same scrapbooking outlet in Georgia.  It coordinated perfectly with my daughter’s bright green sweater.

PC051009

This layout documents our shopping trip through Ikea when we redid my daughter’s room back in 2008.  Not my favorite layout, but she liked it and that was what was most important.

PC051011

Baseball themed background paper was perfect for an outing to a baseball game.  My son actually got to throw out the first pitch!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

