Cat Toys

20160627_193411

Strangely enough, this idea came from a dog training classes for our latest rescue baby.  We had been working on training the dogs to ignore distractions and used some similar cat toys.  They were so much fun, I just knew my feline granddaughter would love them.

I already had everything I needed to make some at home – feathers, dowel rods, and tape.  I chose to use electrical tape as it was sturdy and flexible.  I wrapped the tape around the ends of the dowel rods adding feathers as I went and finishing with an additional length of tape.

As expected, they were a hit!  Little Miss Meggie’s delight was difficult to capture on camera, so my daughter posed her with her new toy.

20160711_073835

She looks like she thinking, “Ok Momma, enough of this photo nonsense.  Let’s play some more!”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

