DSCF4043

A few years ago, everyone was playing The Narwhal Song.  It was one of those songs that would just get stuck in your head.

Listen if you dare.

You’re welcome!

One of my daughter’s college friends delighted in torturing me with it any chance he got. So when I found this ridiculously sequined embellishment in the clearance aisle, I knew it would make the perfect birthday card for him.  I changed the wording of the song for the inside of the card, “Singing Happy Birthday because you are so awesome!”

Then I happened to run across Shark Bites fruit snacks in the grocery and I knew I had to take it a step further.

April 20, 2011

April 20, 2011 (2)

I scanned the front and back of the box and then got busy with photo editing software.

Back-MASKED

Front-MASKED

I masked over the “Shark” portion of the title.

Narwhal  Word Only

Then I used Print Shop Pro to create the new “Narwhal” title matching it as best I could to the existing curve and remaining logo.

DSCF4044

DSCF4045bo

The final step was to print out the new pictures and attach them to the front and back of the original box.  It wasn’t perfect, but it was close enough.  Both my card and gift were a definite hit and brought lot of laughs.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

