Wine Cork Reindeer

IMAG1299

A little bit of research revealed to me that I had neglected to post these little cuties when I created them for gifts two years ago.

The result of another Google search, these little reindeer are made from a whole cork for the body and then corks which have been cut in half for their head and legs.  Some hot glue holds them together and they are embellished with googly eyes and a shiny red bead for the nose.  The antlers are from some small bits of stiff twine.  I formed the ears and tail out of white polymer clay that I over baked just a bit to get the tan color

P1050123

They were so much fun and I knew all my wine drinking friends would enjoy them so I made an entire herd!

20161203_134318

They are just too cute hanging on the tree!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

